Starting Anew

Hi, and thanks for dropping by! I’m Shelli and I have been involved in agriculture for the last 33 years. I have worked in very large farms and I have had a small family homestead and everything in between.

During that time I made a good second income selling at farmer’s markets and craft fairs, starting with with a line of herbal soaps that grew into a full line of herbal skin care and culinary herbal products, and a full time income!

Three years ago a close call with cancer and another illness requiring surgery left me out of action for over a year. I developed a deep depression and during treatment for that depression in 2018, I found the strength to leave my abusive marriage.

So now I am starting over at 51! I am in the process of looking for my own property now, an exciting and daunting process. I have decided that this next chapter of my life is to pass on everything I have learned in my journey of homestead / small farm life and building a business around that lifestyle. I hope you will come along for the journey because journeys are always more fun with friends!

Leave a comment